Shed

I'm away for a couple of nights staying in walking distance of Little River village, not far from home. Weeks ago it all seemed very doable to drive 40-45 minutes. Yesterday and this morning I wondered.

I'm glad I've come here. During my concussion recovery I normally don't sleep during the day but I allowed myself a nana-nap this afternoon. I feel better for it. I've accepted that today isn't a day for riding Keith and I'm smiling again.

My accommodation is a quirky bus. It's comfortable, private, and I can hear the wind in the trees, birds, cow talk, and a rooster who I know I'm going to hear much more of.

The process of building my tolerance and resilience as we extend my brain's thresholds is challenging. I know it takes time before it gets easier.

The flip side is what I can do and it's so much more of life than what I could manage 6 weeks or even a month ago. I'd rather focus that.

I'll enjoy my mini break, whatever I'm able to do. :-)

Today's gratitude: For a beautiful salad dinner in a lovely outdoor setting. It included greens, tomato, and cucumber I've grown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.