The Salty

On the local news last night they said that there were unallocated appointments this weekend at West Point, the County Showground which is being used as the vaccination centre in Exeter. I phoned the NHS number and was able to get an appointment for Sunday morning. Of course, when the post arrived this morning and I received a letter inviting me to make an appointment. It's good to know it's lined up and I'm pleased to have taken an appointment that might have gone unused.

The van was low on fuel so I went out to fill the tank so I'm prepared for tomorrow. Whilst out, I stopped in Teignmouth near Shaldon Bridge and walked down to the bridge for a photo. The sky was looking great and although there doesn't seem to be much light, the colours look quite vibrant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.