Clock Watching

Waiting in the cattle shed. Normally when I've been to Westpoint it's been for the Devon County Show. Today was less crowded and much easier to get in and park. 

I arrived at close to the right time and it all ran like clockwork. Helpful people ensuring I got to the right place and knew all I needed to know. My appointment time was 11.45 and at 11.46 I was already in the waiting area to do my 15 minutes before driving home. I imagine most of these people are volunteers. Most impressive! 

I had the Oxford Astra Zeneca vaccination which would have pleased me immensely if I hadn't seen this morning's headlines. Apparently research has shown it to be less effective against the South African variant although it should prevent serious illness. It's a comparatively small study though.

My blip is of the post-vaccination waiting area, all nicely spaced with a great big clock projected on the wall. On the way home I stopped at Little Haldon for a short walk and took the photo I've added as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.