Flying High

Market day. We drove in so Mike could fetch a new gas bottle and take the recycling, and then I walked back, so he could bleach the mould growing in our house (more rain today, but dryish spells as well) - both bleach and mould make my asthma worse.

This is the top of the Misericórdia church, with its posh new cross, on the main square, where we used to go to church every Saturday and then walk round the corner for a leisurely dinner with Padre Luís, happy days. Not a perfect shot, but I loved the birds against the dark sky. Was standing in the middle of the road to take this, and when I turned round, two cars waiting silently and patiently behind me!

Gratefuls:
- our electricity holding out, with very little sun (every time it shines I wonder if someone has just prayed for us)
- getting the house all tidy and clean for Sunday lunch tomorrow with C&E
- the family cocktail hour we're having in eight minutes, to chat over ideas...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.