madowoi

By madowoi

Ghost Trap

It's a good thing I got outside earlier today, 'cause at the moment I'm rather chained to the computer and grinding out coursework. Hopefully I'll be able to stay focussed enough to finish things up tonight and create more time for myself to enjoy the day tomorrow. 

I didn't really have the time or energy to do anything too big this morning, so I just went over to Wonderland since it's so close by. (For those who may be curious, that is in fact what the place in question is called). I've been avoiding going there since it has become such an annoyingly popular place recently, and with so many places to walk why choose the same place as everybody else? But I went, and it was actually pretty empty. The trail surface was horrible though, so many people had been through that the snow had gotten packed down into ice, which was all broken and choppy...it will probably be a while before I go back. 

I wandered off trail for a bit and came out to the shore. The tide was out so I wandered farther then I normally would in wintertime. The extra is a shot looking back at the trail. At high tide I would probably be underwater standing in this spot.

In the more sheltered cove there were a couple of lobster traps washed up so I took a few shots for the derelict challenge. You can't really see it in this picture, but there was actually some lobster carcass in the trap, so it was a double loss for this unlucky fisherman, and I suppose unfortunate for the crustacean as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.