carliewired

By carliewired

Noon, 2 PM, 4 PM

The day improved as
it moved along - now we're in
for cold temperatures

~ carliewired

I was up early drinking my coffee before 6 AM in the dark. We'd been promised snow and there it was! 

I sat up waiting for the sunrise about 7:30. It didn't amount to anything so I rolled up in a fuzzy blanket and had a nap for a couple of hours.

At noon, I stepped out on the deck to see that we were having a melt. There was so much water coming off my house it sounded as if someone had left the shower running

By two there was no point going out to shovel the driveway as the snow had almost disappeared.

At 4 PM I took my last photo of the day and then called for a Greek take-out meal.

During the day I worked on my elephant blocks. I had pieces cut and stacked ready to sew together. My sewing machine decided to give me grief. It would sew along, stop and shudder. I've consulted the owner's manual to find out what "Error 06" means. Since I just cleaned it and changed the needle  two days ago, I think it means I'm going to replace it! I have no patience with computerized systems that cause problems. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.