Gray, drizzled, Cold then Humid = BUSY!!!!!!!

Walking the girls this morning, these 2 trees struck me as we walked up 85 Ave.   The gray on the Oak to the left contrasted to the green on the right.   The light was such today that the gray was highlighted against the gray sky.  The green on the right then caught my eye.....
My attention went back and forth between them.

After the walk, I went on Silver and rode 11 miles.  The winds picked up, the sun was obscured and I began to get cold.   I went home and Silver away, got Pee Wee, my friends bike and loaded it to take it back to her.   As I tightened the bike on the carrier, the Bungey cord slid under the chain and lifted it off of the sprocket.  How am I going to return a bike that now, doesn't work?     Simple.... since I don't know how to do it, myself, I was off to the bike shop.
    The shop fixed the chain in less than 3 minutes.   Really easy, if you know how to align the chain and spin it on.    I was ready to go.
The bike arrived with no further slip ups.   We were off to Mccallisters for lunch and whole bunch of laughs, then some shopping at Walmart's and a bunch of laughs.
      When I arrived home, I grab the girls and let them have a really nice long walk.   On the way back, we saw Dudley and his mom, Irene.   She wants to go out for breakfast, tomorrow morning.   I said she yes and she called Pam, the 3 of us are off for another fun morning, tomorrow, at the Cracked Egg.    
Life is really wonderful, friends make it warm.    I am so grateful that I live where I live, that I have met such wonderful people, that we are all healthy, happy, and wise enough to make the most of every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.