Gusty Winds........

Today was my PT Buddies luncheon.  It was wonderful to see my friends again after 2 months and all the holidays.   While we were there, the winds got fiercer and stronger.  They knocked a tree over in the back of the restaurant.  The power lines were were knocked down,  it was time to go home.
    The girls and I went for a walk and headed towards the mail center.   For today I took pictures of the same branches, being whipped around by the wind that was gusting from 35 to 60 mph..  as broken branches began flying at us , I decided to go home.   Todays Blip is a collage of the same branches bouncing 5 to 15 feet, up and down in the wind.   Then my phone alarm went off.....   we were now under a tornado watch, which means conditions are right for a tornado to form.   I left and headed home.  The girls were pulling to get there, to.   We are now in for the night.   All of our warnings go through the night as the actual front isn't due to come through  between midnight and 4 am.    Yipee!   a wild ride tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.