Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Moving towards minimalism

The topic for our photo group this week is Minimalism. We post an image each in our Facebook group on Saturday.

I decided to put on my minimalist specs when I went for a walk this afternoon. The windows are in one of the old farmhouses on the edge of the village. It's now a private house.

I have rendered it in sepia.

This morning it was a meeting of The Bigger Picture, the course I'm on with tutors Paul Hill and Maria Falconer. Our book is nearly completed. The eight of us involved are very excited about this. We have invested a lot of energy, emotion and thinking into it. Let's see what the tutors think!

It's quite cold here today, but we have hardly any snow. I put on an extra thermal layer before my short walk and I was warm and comfortable. It was good to be out and to meet a few dog walkers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.