Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Who dunnit?

Tonight we had a murder mystery play in the village hall, put on by our own Crown players. We were on tables of 8 and were given a series of clues (different on different tables) which gave us a huge amount of (unnecessary) information before the play began.

We had to work out the murderer from watching the play.

It was extremely good. Our table chose the wrong person. Five tables guessed correctly, but only one group knew why he committed the murder. Pie and peas were served. By the time it was my turn all the mushy peas were gone (please note Kendall!).

I went down with Margret (next door). We were quite early, but we arrived to find that lots of people had organised themselves into groups so we could not sit at their tables. By the time I had asked at three tables and been turned away, I was ready to go home. I'm tired and probably on too short a fuse.

We had a lovely group on our table and a lot of fun discussing the possibilities. You can see that the task was taken very seriously.

Earlier in the day, I had lunch with Catriona and Kevin at their house. It was a lovely lunch and then I showed Catriona how to access the walking festival data from the booking agent. 

I called at the vet's to ask about flea and worming treatments for the catkins. Oscar can't receive anything on prescription because he hasn't been seen for two years. I think it will cause him a lot of stress if I take him in just to be eyeballed, but that is the rule.

I went on to Aldi to discover I had my purse but no handbag. I had left it at the vet's. Ho hum. Not my best move. The receptionist had phoned me to hear the phone ringing in the handbag!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.