Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Welcome to a new resident in Humshaugh

Our friends Brian and Margaret have recently moved from the bottom of the village to a bungalow near us (at the top). They have also just adopted two cats. This one is Victoria. She is sociable and loves being with people. The other cat, Albert, is shy and spends his time hiding away, unless treats are on offer.

Victoria granted me a very short portrait session when I called this morning.

I was going to go to Allendale for a walk, but it was raining so I decided not to go. The weather then brightened up and was lovely. I ended up waiting at home for our GP to phone (I'd been asked to phone about one of Mum's results). She did not manage to phone until after surgery, so it was too late for me to go out.

Mum and I went to Hexham General to see her lovely rheumatologist. She is always interested and always listens, even if she cannot solve all of Mum's problems. She is arranging for an infusion of a bisphosphonate to help strengthen Mum's bones. It will probably be next week.

The new car parking arrangements mean that there are fewer places for disabled patients (and more for the managers I'm told) so I had to go to the bus station to find a place. Thankfully we had gone with plenty of spare time and the clinic was running late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.