Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Two hearts

I was at home today instead of walking.  I'm glad I was here because someone had a complicated booking problem for the Walking Festival and Bradsons had forgotten to turn off the answerphone this morning.

Then one of our GPs came to review Mum's care plan. He was lovely and talked through everything with us.

I dressed Mum's leg from her gash two nights ago. I'm afraid the flap won't take, it's too damaged, but the wound looks clean and infection free.

I went for a walk near the Meeting of the Waters but had missed the sunshine of the morning. I'd also forgotten to put a card in the camera. It was grey and bitterly cold, so I came home fairly soon.

My blip is from our garden where the cyclamen plants in the old rockery have multiplied enormously. I liked these two particular leaves. The old tint in because I had the wrong white balance on the camera, but I quite like the cyan so have not attempted to take it too far towards reality.

BACK BLIPS
I have finally (I think) posted a blip for every day of my time in Myanmar. You may have seen some. They start on January 13th and follow on, but if you have seen the ones so far I suggest you start at 19th with the U-Bein Bridge and check out 20th and the stone mason. Thank you for looking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.