Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

First night

Today was another long day of travelling.

Breakfast at 0630 was a banquet I could not face, but I enjoyed the cereal and bread.

I met Shirley, another one of the party, on the plane. I watched Dunkirk, one of many films I missed first time around and understood why it was praised so much.

We arrived on time. Shirley and I were through security and customs quickly. Sheila and Veronica joined us. Then we had a very long wait for Mark whose luggage was still in Dubai.

Our hotel was a welcome sight. It’s beautiful, but the main thing is that the beds are very comfortable and I had a brilliant sleep. Before I went to bed I took a quick photo from my window. (Better than some views, Tony?!)

We are all very excited to be here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.