Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A walk in Acomb woods

Best on black background!

It was bright and fine when I set out this morning. I decided to take the short drive to Acomb where there is a flat footpath through the woods, down to the river North Tyne.

Here you see one section of the path. It's a dog walkers paradise, but I saw only a few dogs and owners this morning. Two separate walkers had Hungarian pointers with them!

I walked with no pain which was great.

This afternoon I found that tidying the study was an activity that did not suit Arth at all. Too much turning I expect, so I had to stop.

Julie came. It was a valedictory visit before she flies to warmer climes for a month. Good news to hear that another friend will be living in her house during that time.

I'm not sure we can manage any more Les Mis tonight so we may watch Vera  instead!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.