Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

On my way

I had a very busy start to the day and managed to organise a plumber to sort out a dripping tap while I’m away. I also designed the poster to go out with festival brochures.

I worked “to the wire” and was in the taxi before I realised I needed to change my shoes! The driver was superb and the car purred along the roads. He took me to check in and saw to my luggage being lifted onto the belt.

The flight was fine although the screen kept jamming. I managed to see the Christopher Robin film and enjoyed it although it was sad.

My companion was a lovely woman from Tyneside who is captain of her golf club. We had good chats and then hilarity on the descent when our seat belts were trapped under the seats and did not look as if they could be rescued.

I have a 9 hour lay over and was glad to have a hotel room. My blip is snatched from the taxi window so you might guess where I am at the moment.

The hotel was incredibly plush and breakfast (much too early) was a banquet. I had cereal and bread, being all I could face.

Now I’m back at the airport and backblipping. On to my destination soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.