Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

North Tyne Voices

Today a new community choir was born. Kathryn Davidson, folk singer and choir leader, has set up North Tyne Voices. We met in Humshaugh Village Hall which was very cold, but high spirits got us through the rehearsal. (That and coats and jumpers and cups of tea!)

Many of the 19 people there had not sung since school. By the end of the first 90 minutes we were singing in 4 part harmony. Amazing!

This morning I was busy with some prints I need to submit before I go away. (No pressure then.) My printer had not been connected since I moved into the new study and it was not going to play ball. After a couple of abortive attempts I managed to make the prints and to mount 2. That leaves 2 more now.

After the choir, I dashed into Hexham for more dollars. I made the mistake of buying small denominations. Not only do they need to be new, they have to be larger amounts too.

I picked up a few more meals to go in the freezer for Mum and a few bits and pieces for me, but forgot to buy coffee sachets. Never mind, I can live without coffee (I think).

Tonight is for checking and rechecking the packing. 

Oh yes, Freddy has been pretty well behaved today, but he is anxious that I won't mention him if he is good. I've reassured him that good behaviour will be applauded, hoping this will quieten him down completely!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.