Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Our first tulips of 2017

I thought I would not be posting a blip of the first tulips of this year, because other events kept happening. Today I should have been walking with the Haltwhistle Walkers, but the new boiler went off again overnight.

The plumber can't find out why. The technical support at the firm have not seen the same problem with this latest model of their boiler. After 2 hours work it was back on again and we were soon warm, but I'd missed my walk. This afternoon it has gone off again. I am trying to resist saying that the old boiler never did this in all our years with it, but I won't!


As a result, the tulips have their moment of glory. They are so extravagant, profliage even, in their beauty.

Tonight we are going to see Simon Russell Beale in The Tempest.    I remember seeing him as Ariel a few years ago and he was amazing in that role. The reviews are good. (We should be warm in the cinema!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.