Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Where's Zoe?

I worked on the festival programme this morning and made good progress. I had some help from people who did proof reading, including Mum of course.

We went back to Hexham General for her to have another ultrasound on her leg, to finally rule out a DVT. The scan was fine. The leg remains swollen and painful. A mystery.

After lunch I took Zoe down to the Meeting of the Waters at Acomb and we walked through the woods. She showed off her ball catching and fetching skills pefectly today. She still loves dry leaves and there were plenty. My walking pole kept spearing a few and she even came and pinched them from there!

It's hard to keep track of where she is, although she is never far from me. I just blink and she's across the other side of the clearing. I liked the shape of this tree and then found she had crept into the picture. You will note that she finds herself sitting and waiting for me repeatedly!

It was Hexham Photo Club tonight and the judge gave me second prize in the Mono competition. My colour images did nothing, although he liked one of them a lot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.