Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Al you need is LOVE!

Today was a day in which to relax and start to recover from the journey and jet lag. Breakfast was in the air conditioned restaurant of our hotel. (See extra for picture of the dining room.)

I decided to try to get my eye in and started by photographing the people working around the pool to make ready for a big wedding. It was fascinating to see how a stage was constructed, covered in white paper and huge garlands of artificial flowers arranged. The real flowers arrived nearer to the time of the ceremony.

The staff tolerated me well. Later I met the groom’s parents. They are a Malaysian couple who have lived in Australia for over 30 years. The bride comes from Yangon. See them in an extra too, if it will upload...

I walked part way around the lake opposite the hotel. Hot and muggy, so slow progress. I came upon a different wedding. Despite being somewhat downmarket, the photographer had 4 assistants. None of them told him that he had the bridegroom lined up with a pole coming out of his head!

I lurked in the background and no one seemed to notice me, quite amazing given my tourist appearance. The boy on the bike was the cream on the cake.

Tomorrow I’m off for a day of 1 to 1 with our tutor. It remains to be seen if I have time to Blip after that.

Freddy says Hi, but he’s been a nuisance so I’m ignoring him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.