Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Dressed like this?

"Why, I'm gaan into the loft, like!"

Seen on my morning walk in Humshaugh. This village never fails to delight or surprise me.

It was a lovely day. I did the circuit from home to Chollerford then to Chesters, up to Lincoln Hill and home. It's about 2 miles, all on tarmac.

This afternoon I was in town doing a bit of shopping. I had a coat to return to Millets. The staff there are superb and I came away with another coat and with a fleece on order!

Mum's leg was sore but I've checked the dressing and it looks OK. I redid the bandages and she seems happier. She is continuing to rest, but we did manage to wash her hair over the basin this morning. We both agree that she can't try a shower until her leg has improved. (She will worry that you will all think she is unwashed, but that is far from the truth!)

I realised in town why I've been told not to carry heavy weights. The shopping bags were not very heavy, but awkward and Arth objected. He will have to get his act together before I go to Harris. I will need to carry a tripod then. Not sure how I will manage that.

The man in my blip was working on one of the social housing bungalows. His outfit had more holes in than I think was advisable for going amongst loft insulation (horrid stuff that it is). He was delighted to hear that he might be on the net tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.