Towards a strange and barely visible land

Similar set up to last Sunday. We both went in the car to the supermarket. I did the shopping and then Mr A brought it home, and I walked home - somewhat circuitously. I headed down the Trinity path towards the sea. I haven't actually seen the sea for weeks or or even months, so that was good, although it was jolly cold. The effects of the persistent and icy easterly wind can be seen in the form of the substantial breakers smashing up onto the sea wall below the Old Chain Pier pub (which seems to be doing good business in takeaway food). Fife was visible, but only just. It will be good to be able to go there again! There are all sorts of interesting things to see. One day, restaurants may open again.... Even pubs....

With this easterly wind, it's exceptionally hard to keep our living room warm, as it has large and exposed windows. But frankly, even if I end up with an enormous electricity bill, I've decided it's not good to be cold.

I'm keeping my fingers crossed that I don't suffer insomnia like I did last Sunday evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.