Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Hebe

I get up this morning somewhat surprised to see sunshine. Over the sea there is a threatening blackness - that wonderful background to sunlight. I’ve already decided what today’s blip will be, but walking down to the sea is certainly tempting. 

To be honest, I’ve reconciled myself to a lazy day, so when, post breakfast, I find that blackness has moved in, leaving us with a bitterly cold day, I’m really not that disappointed.

I set about my planned task - photographing the Hebe by the front door, quickly abandoning the task due to the wind and incoming showers of sleet. Instead, I cut a few stems and retreat to the relative warmth of the conservatory. 

It still takes for ever to decide the shot - especially as this afternoon is spent in nail-biting tension to see whether we can actually defeat a team of 14 men ....

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.