A bit of snow

We've had a bit of snow today, but none has settled. My blip shows a small accumulation at about 09:00 this morning.

My day started very early. I woke with a start at about 04:00 when worries about the document that I was editing on Friday jumped to the front of my mind. I couldn't get back to sleep again so I gave up, got up, and wandered into the freezing study (10 degrees) to log onto my computer.

I worked dressed in red pyjamas, a pink onesie, a green slanket with the hood up, a purple cashmere scarf, and two pairs of socks until Mr hazelh emerged just after 08:00.

I  stopped work at 16:30 because I had made a date to chat to Jackie in Cirencester at that time. We were online for 90 minutes! Then I needed to start preparing supper, ring Mummy hazelh, and beat Mr hazelh at Carcassonne (I have won 5 out of the last 6 games).

I'm going to have to pick up the work on that dratted document again tomorrow - aaargh!

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.