The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Emergency Chocolate Blip

"The design for this Jewel Box Assortment is inspired by Neville Croft, a flamboyant chocolatier and playwright, who owned Prestat for over 20 years until the late 1970s. It recalls a proscenium theatrical stage, many of which are found in London's West End alongside Prestat's Princes Arcade shop".

This little box of exquisite chocolates appeared with my posh flowers package from CleanSteve (via Bloom & Wild) to celebrate my birthday. I only opened them this evening. Mmmm. I've now googled the company and found that a chocolate tasting tour is available. Something to dream about for the spring...how we long for Spring!

Definitely winter here today. CleanSteve and I had to keep putting the heating on again. I didn't go out for a walk, as it was grey, but we had no snow at all. I did my short stories homework, and some laundry, BUT before that I went on another virtual tour of Dubrovnik, the history tour this time. I learned that the city is built of local limestone, even the pavements. I just HAVE to go there, when quarantine is over for returning travellers. (Not that it has begun yet, that would be too organised).

Work tomorrow. Only a week until half term.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.