The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Bathing flowers

These creations were given to me for my birthday. They look as if they're made of felt, or stiff paper, but no, they are scented and made of something that will melt in the bath. Apparently, you just throw in a few petals at a time.

Despite having had a bath this evening, I haven't tried them because essential oils make our bathtub turn pink. Strange, but true. I used magnesium flakes in the bath because my legs ached after another walk around the valleys.

In the earlier part of the day, I met up with a former WEA classmate in Waitrose car park. She bought some cards from me, and I gave her some birthday cake. Did a bit of shopping, walked home, changed into walking gear and went out with friend K. We had good weather again, and I did almost the same walk as yesterday, with a variation at the end, to avoid the muddy bit. Some teenagers appeared to be having a party in some bramble bushes. We did not interfere, but hoped they would not bring any infections home (I mean CoVid, not STDs!)

The walk took more time than expected, so I missed the start of my virtual tour of Montmartre. Have booked again for another afternoon when no walk is scheduled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.