The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Marling School, Stroud

Yes, we still have grammar schools in Gloucestershire!
After a tiring morning of overtime in nursery, I took a walk in bright sunshine to the nearby supermarket, a d from there along a green corridor known as the Long Ground to the main road.

I walked along this road, past the grammar school, to the cafe where the WEA writing course is held. I chose the road, not the canal route, to see what was blooming in people's front gardens. The answer is snowdrops, daffodils and crocuses, all at the same time. This doesn't seem right...

Afterwards, I got a lift home and had to start loading the car for Steve and I to set up our stalls in the market for tomorrow. Came home and made supper. Watched TV, but all I really want to do is sleep. At present, though both the local and international News seems too important to miss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.