The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Blow-out Wednesday

Today is my birthday. Steve and his friend P and I went to town to meet another friend J for breakfast in a cafe. P and S didn't like their breakfasts. The flat white was not flat. The milk was spun instead of steamed. Ts Ts.

I was given many lovely books and other presents. Afterwards, Steve and I went up on the common to watch the skylarks rising and soaring, singing their hearts out. All alongside cars, golfers, dogs and walkers. We had a drink at the Old Lodge, and I snapped this distant building.

A beautiful sunny afternoon in which I did not have much to do, apart from my writing homework. It has been a great pleasure to have a whole day off at last, without a huge backlog of chores. Roll on, half term!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.