lovelife209

By mindful_life

Evening stroll

When I headed out for my run today the icy paths took me a little by surprise. I had yesterday off so I was determined the ice wouldn’t beat me. During the Lenten of my run the ice started to thaw and in the end it wasn’t so bad. I went a little further than my 13 miles today and ended up doing a little over 15. But it felt good so why not!

The rest of the day I have spent doing some chores, some meditation, some cross-stitch and some reading. The children have been chatting to friends on line which has been lovely to here. I can’t wait for them to be able to actually see their friends.

I have seen that we are in for the beast from the east two shortly and the temperatures are going to be barely above freezing. I’m a little concerned this may affect my running but if it does I guess I will have to accept that. It isn’t the end of the world.

This evening will be movie night at home and we have chosen Twist which is a new movie based on Oliver Twist, so I am looking forward to that.

Happy Saturday all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.