Snowy Sunday

Another day of sitting outside watching the weather as it tried to snow.  Overcast, a bit windy and very, very cold.  I'm ovr this weather now.  Can the sun come back please.

I did very little today.  I am getting so good at frittering time away.  However, this afternoon I did complete a task that I'd meant to do last summer.  It was a revision of a form and it may not be used but it kept me occupied. I treated myself to two pieces of Christmas cake this afternoon. I also put up the CNY decs.

Steak and apple pie for dinner. I've moved through to through to the front room to enjoy the sparkly fairy lights.  I watched 'the Dig.  It was ok, bit schmaltzy, though I do like Carey Mulligan.  40 minutes before the end the power went, everything , street lights, mobile, internet, phone. My emergency light came into its onw again.  Turned out it wasn't just Liberton but across whole swathes of SE Scotland.  I was contemplating reading my book by torchlight when, as suddenly as it went, the power came back on. Only about 40 minutes.  Watched the rest of the film and went to bed. 

Tomorrow I have many phone calls to make.

F2F - 0
Phone calls - 2
Virtual - 0

Recovery day 15

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.