Snow Day

We headed out for a walk first thing this morning (or rather what passes for first thing these days), having awoken to blue skies and a blanket of powdery snow. It was lovely. 

We headed down to the Tummel to see the Highland Coos but they were keeping their distance and headed back through the Black Spout Wood, where the waterfall looked very different from a few days ago.

My lemon-grapefruit curd did not set - primarily I think due to too much liquid.  I will be using some this evening as a sauce for the lemon drizzle cake and I thickened the rest through a combination of reheating, adding another egg and some cornflour. 

This evening I have book group to look forward to - I'm interested in hearing what every one thought of our book  (Fleishman Is in Trouble by Taffy Brodesser-Akner). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.