Standing its ground ....

More sheep today - this time in a turnip field with only one standing its ground and looking at  us. 

VC came over this morning and we walked through the woods to Edradour and then down the road back into town,. We then had lunch and headed over to Pitlochry Book Group.We had read The Muse  by Jessie Burton which we more of less enjoyed.  I found it a pleasant enough read but nothing remarkable. 

I then had my Gaelic Class where we started learning about possessive pronouns (my knowledge of grammar is improving as well as my Gaelic).  I rather like how you described your job/profession in Gaelic  e.g  bha mi nam òraidiche - essentially, I was in my lecturing. It makes it seem a much more integral part of who you are.

A few of us have stopped working or rather we have left our roles -  "Leig sinn ar dreuch".

This evening sees Country Dancing  - Leig mi mo dhreuch ach tha mi trang fhathast. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.