No snow ...

..... but snowdrops 

Most of the snow from yesterday has melted but the snowdrops have started to come out in the local woods.  I'd ventured there after lunch to try brisk-walking through the woods as part of my preparations for taking part in the local parkrun (which isn't in a park nor will I be running).  I was slower than when power-walking on the pavements/roads but managed 2.75 miles in just under 48 mins which I was pleased about it. T was my pace-setter (which meant he just walked at his normal pace :-) ) 

The rest of the day has been spent tidying and cooking (mince in the slow cooked, bread and two lots of soup).  

I also booked a short break on the Isle of Seil for July, where my great-grandmother was born. We now have a series of short breaks to look forward to over the coming months (Skye. Brora, Hebridean coach tour,  Isle of Seil and Isle of Man) plus (hopefully) a visit to my sisters. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.