pròiseact ùr

I started a new needle felting kit today - this one is a picture and so rather different from previous projects.  I'm enjoying it so far - for this one I am copying a picture supplied with the kit but am already developing plans to do ones of favourite scenes, once I have started to master the basic techniques. 

I also started working my way through the leabhar-obrach (workbook) for my new Gaelic course. It is a very different approach to my previous course with lots of listening and speaking exercises, which is what I have been missing. I have also signed up for a conversation class. This will be on Monday mornings with my tutorial on Thursday evening so nicely spaced out. 

We also got a smart meter installed today - T is now obsessed taking a keen interest in how different devices impact on our electricity consumption - it is actually rather interesting. 

I shall be stepping it gaily tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.