Winsford

By Winsford

Taking shape

It was good to be back at Scottish Country Dancing last night and with enough dancers to make up two sets which makes the evening more fun. 

I was also pleased to return to the Tryst Hall this morning for my weekly yoga class - it was especially good stretch legs and lower back after yesterdays' exertions. 

Back home I caught up with community-based admin and had the satisfaction of crossing a number of items off my to-do list. I will finish the rest tomorrow. 

I also did some more work on my current needle felting project. It is beginning to take shape. I do like the way the sky is done - it involves mixing the petrol and black wool for the base and then adding some light rings around the moon.

Zumba now beckons - quite the contrast to Scottish Country Dancing but also good fun. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.