The Dream!

I spent another pleasant 90 minutes at the BMW showroom today – MOT time!  My car passed, with only a minor warning, that the nearside front tyre was down to 3.6mm on one side.  But my own mechanical tread gauge disagrees, by about 1mm; and that's always the case, so I'll go by my own gauge, particularly as the tyres have little more than about 15k miles on them.

I had planned to fly for some airborne snow shots, but life was a bit tense with more questions from our purchaser's solicitor and having to lay out our (informal) terms to the purchaser with regard to remedial work on the property.  We all agree, so we can continue . . . hurrah!

And this photo is of a dynamic poster on the wall of the showroom; it evokes the freedom that we're all missing at the moment, and on a dull, cold, snowy, locked-down day it seemed apt for a Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.