Another World

It could be a snow-covered prairie, except of course that such a place would have way more snow.  Or perhaps the Anatolian plateau in Turkey, where I took a short break while on duty; I remember driving along an almost deserted road in driving snow, passing locals walking in their entirely unsuitable clothing.  It was very cold and miserable . . .

But this is Cambridgeshire, looking south towards Guilden Morden; it's much more prosaic and lacking in snow cover.  I had just been to check the caravan's battery and to move it to avoid flats on the tyres.  I was nowhere near anyone else, so my recreational exercise will have risked no one's health.

The Extra is of a lady walking one of her show ponies.  She cuts hair in the village to pay for her hobby, which must be a very expensive one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.