Misogyny

This lady, a hard-working councillor in these parts, stopped for a chat as we walked today.  We discussed the Holdforth council meeting and she agreed that the clerk had dealt very well with shouty blokes, but that she had to deal with it a lot as well – including from our new MP.

I find it very disturbing that we have such people on our public bodies, generating hostility instead of getting on with the job.  I've had my quarrels with colleagues over the years, but I like to think that shared goals always took precedence over personal animosity.

I took this photo when Bridget was standing for MP at a nearby constituency; she needed publicity shots and I volunteered at short notice. I don't know whether she used it, but I enjoyed the challenge nonetheless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.