The Hill

Every time I see Colmers Hill from the centre of Bridport I'm drawn to taking a photo.  But at least with this shot I've managed some compression of space using the max telefoto of my little Lumix TZ200.

We were in town for hygienist appointments and I got praise from her for my dental hygiene (too much detail yet?).  I suppose it was my first full private session; I've never paid £75 for a clean of my teeth (etc . . .) owing to the fact that I had free treatment while in the RAF (a flight safety thing) and then I was with the NHS until moving here.  But it seems to have been worth it, still feeling the grit of the cleaning compound.

And I have some new reading material, having received Robin Down's latest golfing opus (it's not all about golf, I don't think); I haven't played since I was on duty in Turkey in 2000, but I think I'm going to enjoy it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.