Still

We decided to go to Mass this morning as we missed it last weekend owing to my having been in London on Friday – I decided that I'd not mix with others indoors until I was reasonably sure that I hadn't caught anything in London.  But Mass wasn't on today so we wandered around the graveyard of a deconsecrated church next door, looking for the graves of Mrs B's ancestors (to no avail) and using my cheapo Fuji body cap lens on subjects with the low sun.  

I've often wanted a Lensbaby lens, for its strange effects, but this cheapo lens has probably put me off.  The flare in this shot is a bit extreme and the alternative star effects available (it has rotating front element) are also totally unsubtle.  It's a really small lens so I'lll think about replacing it with the Fuji 27mm pancake lens, which has very decent performance, I've read.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.