Life through the lens...

By ValC

Pinderfields Hospital

A very cold morning. -2C but the roads were dry and clear. Very little snow.
This morning I had an appointment with the plastic surgeon at Pinderfields Hospital, near Wakefield. Only a half hour journey from home. One of the times when we appreciate the building of the M62.

Only a 15 minute wait.
They did apologise for running late as it was taking longer to clean the room between patients.
No apology needed as far as I was concerned.
I have to have a few more BCCs removed from my nose and face. Ongoing sun damage which was caused many years ago.
What a lovely young lady. She put my mind at rest as one is very near my eye.
After having crosses put all over my face, I went across to the other side of the hospital to have them photographed. Hadn’t realised I was having my portrait taken! What a great photographer. We had a laugh. He said it wasn’t often they numbered up to H. Not all to be cut out fortunately!

It should be 4/6 weeks and then I will have to have a Covid test 72 hours before, and isolate until I have the op.

Once again a big thank you to the NHS. who are managing to continue with routine cases despite the Covid crisis.

Also thank you to Mr C for driving me there, and sitting patiently in the car until I had finished.
I did bring a flask of coffee and a Bounty Bar to help keep him warm. He was pleased he had worn his thermal walking trousers, as well as hat, scarf and gloves!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.