Life through the lens...

By ValC

A nod to St Valentine.

Tiny Tuesday. Not sure if this quite fits the theme, but it is certainly a nod to St Valentine.

Still spending a lot of time on Ancestry.
Looking through another box of “ stuff” I came across a couple of letters which my Dad sent to Mum in the late 1930s. They must have been very special for my mum to keep them. This was at the bottom of one he sent from London the year after they were married.
Funny how we never think of our parents being young and in love!

Such a pity that theses days most people just send emails or texts. I don’t think they will still be there for future generations to see in 80 years time.
( Have also got a postcard he sent from Bridlington in 1930 )
It is 36 years ago today that my dad died.
It doesn’t seem so long ago, and we still miss him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.