Mince Pies in February

First of all, a massive thank-you for all the comments, hearts and stars on my 3000th Blipday, you really are a great community, what a boost! Don't think I'll get round to acknowledging all the comments, please forgive me, but know how much I appreciated each one, slightly gobsmacked, actually.

These are mince pies I made this afternoon to take to isolating Swedish friends, better late than never, know how much he liked the ones I took to theirs last Christmas, and we weren't allowed out at Christmas this year. She's a vegetarian, so wanted to make sure they didn't have meat in them - I made the mincemeat, so I know what's in it, no suet.

Gratefuls:
- bits of sunshine to keep our batteries charge; we breathe a sigh of relief every morning when the water pumps without running us out
- our Time to Grow class, it's always so encouraging; today we were in a chat room with a Cypriot, with the last name of Christoforides, Christ bearer, what a lovely name
- going across the Lake at dusk to deliver the pies, and seeing how much fuller it is

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.