Ingleman

By Ingleman

I am, It Was

Working as a volunteer I get access to some very rewarding activities and I am now trusted to the degree that people listen and take notice of what I say. I am not used to that. It is a nice feeling. The workshop produce quirky plaques and noticeboards for sale to support the charity work. I was asked for a thought or saying that could be produced as part of their range. My thoughts have now been made real and laser printed. I had the first one off the printer and I hope it is a popular choice for visitors, gardeners and allotment owners alike. I am progressing well with the bench-and-seat restoration, will be glad when it is done. I get bored very easily and want to get outside where I see barrow loads of work crying out to be done. 
Daffs, crocus, snowdrops, iris, all bursting through the winter-chilled earth, all proclaiming the onset of new days, new life, new hope. They agree with me, everyday above ground is a good day.

**Sincere thanks for stars and feedback on recent blips. I know how committed we all are to persevere with this and I am grateful for your time*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.