Ingleman

By Ingleman

Pond Life

My blip for the day is an opportunistic one, based on the fact that I was working and there was little time for play. The pond  at the Moat Project is frozen. There is a small air hole so the fish don't suffocate and birds can access some drinking water. Ducks are on the Moat and we expect frog spawn soon as another welcome sign of spring around the corner. (hopefully) I am chomping at the bit now, can't wait for the better weather when there is some warmth in the soil and we can dig and plant and enjoy the outdoors again. The daffodils are in regiments, all lined up, and it will be a spectacular show for future blips, not too long to go now.
After another decent day's work I am back home with Mrs I and Hollie dog, warming our cockles by the stove. Tea and cake, music and no T V,
Bliss. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.