Ingleman

By Ingleman

Melee!

Staggered in a semi conscious state, downstairs to let the dog out and make tea. To take back and drink in bed. And then go back to sleep. But that didn't happen. I was not surprised to see it had snowed overnight as it had been foretold by the weather sayer on TV last evening. But the evidence of  an avian rush hour on our patio did surprise me. I feed the birds each morning but today they beat me to it, obviously scouring the land for any of yesterday's scraps. Needless to say I had to then put out fresh food for my little feathered friends. The bird bath was frozen solid so I put some dishes of water out which also froze within 30 minutes. Time to get back in the warm, and drink tea.
Managed a one mile walk this morning and a longer four miles this evening. Stunning sunset.
Chicken and salad burgers for supper, and more tea. 
Bed soon where I can get back to sleep and dream of tea. 


The other day I achieved my 100th blip and wanted to say massive thanks for all the super kind comments and stars. So nice to be supported by such a nice community. Long may it last. Thank you. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.