Retail Therapy

Awake at 07.30 today. Strange,... alarm was set for 08.00. But having someone throwing stones at my bedroom window focuses the mind somewhat

Gary, my builder friend, has moved on to bigger and better things now he has finished our little project. But there is no respite. He was expecting a delivery from the building supplies company but was not going to be in. Would I mind making myself available to direct the driver to where the concrete blocks were to be dropped!

No, not at all. Nothing would please me more at 07.30 in the morning. Why were you throwing stones at the window Gary?

' I didn' t like to ring the bell that early' sez he...

Anyway, after sorting out the building supply delivery and apologising to all the neighbours who couldn't get out of the street because the lorry was blocking the road... I then went with Mrs I to take her car for service and Mot. (Two cars) once she had dropped her car off I collected her and we went shopping in Aldi. Always an interesting exercise. I am always amazed at the state of the place. People are forever deciding they don't want a trolley full of shopping and just leave stuff in all the wrong places because they are just too ignorant to put it back where they had it from. I just don't understand it...

The blip shows packets of cereal that have been opened (why??). A packet of sugar that has split, and cascaded all over the floor. A shelf full of eggs, teetering on the brink and a jumbo packet of crisps carelessly dropped in the toilet roll aisle.

People, such a waste of space..

Good news is, her car passed the MOT, and on the way home we delivered a last box of unwanteds to Compton Care Hospice shop, and stayed for cream tea at their splendid coffee shop. Crumbles - see extra

And, then, when we got home my lovely wife helped me to chainsaw the last of the scrap wood for the log burning stove.

A very good day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.