Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Lucky Blip

I was on my way to meet my brother and decided to take a quick spin around the lake where there have been many eagle sightings lately.  I went by the tree where they usually hang out and it was empty but I looked across the lake and spotted this one on a power pole.  As I headed that way, my brother texted to say he was on his way.  I thought I probably still had about 5 minutes, so I drove over and took about 10 quick shots before leaving.  I'm so happy that a few of them were decent.  I cloned out all the wires which were really distracting and they looked even better. :-)

I am grateful to have spent time with my brother today.  We haven't seen much of each other this past year because of Covid.  

Thank you for all your visits and stars and hearts for Piper and her dad the past few days!  Every time I think I will turn on my comments again, something seems to happen that takes a lot of my time.  I eventually will, though, maybe next week. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.