Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Water Aerobics

Remember when I fell two weeks ago and said nothing was hurt except my pride?  Well, I might have been wrong about that.  About 3 or 4 days after the fall, my left hip started hurting and it hasn't gotten any better.  I can sit or lie down without pain but walking hurts with every step.  Ibuprofen really helps and reduces the pain to almost nil, but without it I can't walk without pain.  So, something is definitely inflamed.  I'm guessing I bruised or chipped the bone, but I decided to go to the doctor tomorrow and find out for sure.  Stay tuned...

I decided to take it easy in the pool today, so I skipped the class and walked with the mild current in the lazy river adjacent to the pool the class is in.  I had my phone to stream music to my earbuds, so I thought it was a good chance to blip our class.  After about 30 minutes my hip was really aching, so I moved to the hot tub until the class was over.  I purposely didn't take any meds before the class because I was afraid I would overdo it if I didn't have pain. 

Whatever this is with my hip, I'm just grateful that I can walk, even if it's painful!

PS:  I told PD about all the birthday wishes yesterday and told him where each person lived.  He was so happy to get greetings from around the world and sends a big thank you to everyone. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.