Snowed in!

Well not really but my estimates of the snow yesterday were a little off as we seem to have had around 6 inches overnight and this morning. Beautiful blue skies at the moment so it’s all looking very sparkly.

Heard my neighbour our shovelling our shared drive so went out to help. Very satisfying to get it done so she could get her car out to take her husband to a doctors appointment at 3. 90 minutes shovelling was enough so I came in to get changed out of my wet shoes and socks as I had neglected to put my wellies on. The snow is more like 8 inches deep as it kept snowing as we were shovelling but we tried. She was able to get her car out and kindly picked up some milk for me so I don’t need to go out myself.

A nice afternoon call with our son and his girlfriend as it’s A’s birthday today. One of her friends sent her a gorgeous looking box of macaroons for her birthday so Miss PHL has googled and wants to order her own, not my cup of tea but they did look beautiful.

Blip is one of my favourite pairs of earrings though they do clash with my hair just a little.

Wee reminder that the tag for Tiny Tuesday is TT298 with an optional theme of something red - looking forward to seeing your creative entries

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.