Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

Copying old Family Photos.

Copying old Family Photos.
A project I have been going to do for some time is to take digital images from old family photos.  I was triggered into action with the thought that our Camera Clubs Portrait Group Zoom Session tomorrow evening will be looking at and discussing old photos. Part of the description from the Club Bulletin says 'Looking at photos from the past allows us to construct a narrative of our lives' and it goes on to say that photographs do not replace memory.  I see a photograph of people I do not know, my ancestors, and it reminds me of stories my Nana and Mum told me of them. The places where these old photos where taken can be familiar to me too, again triggering memories. 

So this morning I took over Sue's Sewing room (It was cold in the Garage Workshop). Rigged up my camera and daylight balance lights and set to the task. I found quite a few old photographs. BUT in my recent tidy I have misplaced a few photos of my Great Nana that I particularly wanted to copy. 'Blow it' I said. They will turn up sometime :)

Day 308 of Project 365

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.